Candye Syrup, produced by IKU, owner of the famed Harajuku beauty salon of the same name, is a new idol group. The group is composed of five members, Mai Aisaki (Mermaid Blue), Non (Melty Black), Colomo Chian (Milky Purple), Ichigo Hatsune (Cotton Candy Pink) and Saaya Amatsuka (Angel White) Candye Syrup was born to destroy the boundary between the kids and Idol Otaku by mixing the fairy cute world and superb brutal musical elements.